On Jesus' Trail (An Original Poem)

in #poetry7 years ago

trail.jpg

As I attempt to walk along Jesus' trail,

My heart is weak, my stride is frail.

I stumble along in the night,

I earnestly search for His light.

His guidance I seek,

His will for me.

He is the truth that will set me free.

Sometimes I turn left when I should have turned right.

I stumble along through the night,

to learn and grow in His revealing light.

THANKS For Reading
Please UpVote, ReSteem, and Follow

steemon.png

Sort:  

Es hermoso tomarnos un momento y dedicar un post al que creo todo y el único al cual le debemos todo. Muy hermoso tu poema me gusto mucho y se que fue con mucha sinceridad que lo escribiste.

quite well written from the heart my friend. Thanks

Thanks Troy

Definitely deserves the upvote. This is just beautiful.

Did you write this one yourself or is it sourced from a secondary resource?

Thank you..I wrote it. Im glad you like it

Well done on writing such an original piece and you are very welcome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62221.65
ETH 2424.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55