Faith - An Original Poem

in #poetry7 years ago

When there is no hope,
You see the dark shadows growing
There is no light all around
Faith is the thing that keeps you going!

Faith is like the sunshine,
That appear out of clouds
After a stormy weather,
With lots of colors bright and loud!

When life puts you down
All doors towards hope are closed
Faith is the commitment
That makes you have a stronger approach.

Problems are a part of life,
Everyone has to go through it
I have endured many tears and wounds
Faith made the lamp of my life lit.

I am bound to my fate,
destined to reach my destiny
or die in the attempt,
Nothing can stop me till eternity!

Sort:  

Hey, Nice poem! :)

Thank you :)

I like it simple an elegant

M glad you like it.

Your poem reminded me of one I wrote. I decided to post it so you can read it. I hope you enjoy it. https://steemit.com/poetry/@cynicaloptimist/my-god

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @timesedge to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63781.73
ETH 3407.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47