I've always been

in #poetry8 years ago

I’ve always been the kind of girl who tells the dead to sing
And when the graves stay grave I take quite personally the sting
I’ve always been the kind of girl who can’t let go of pain
I battle with the thunderclouds and scream out at the rain
I’ve always been the kind of girl who cannot let it be
I pick and poke and prod at things that no one else can see
I’ve always been the kind of girl with poison in her veins
I feel a burning rage in me that never dies nor wanes
I’ve always been the kind of girl who can’t learn when to stop
I make mistakes on repeat and I overflow my top
I’ve always been the kind of girl who leans on what she fears
I cannot fight my enemies, I cannot stem the tears
I’ve always been the kind of girl who can’t help but believe
There’s pain in me that I can’t live with if I cannot breathe
I’ve always been the kind of girl you look at and you judge
My life must be a tragedy, my brain must just be sludge
I’ve always been this kind of girl, that’s who I am, that’s all
Does this make me alone in life to stare at when I fall?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65634.72
ETH 3493.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51