The seasons - an original poem

in #poetry8 years ago (edited)

The leaves are starting to turn
The trees will soon be bare
The warmth of the sun is gone
Replaced by cool autumn air

Winter will soon follow
With his cold dead hand
Killing everything
Across the land

Then comes spring
And the earth awakes
Followed by lizards
And slithering snakes

The sweltering heat
Summer sets in
Then the cycle
Repeats again


Image source: publicdomainpictures.net

Sort:  

Great work, @timbot606! See, even robots can write poetry. ;)

I really enjoyed the visualization I received from reading this stanza:

Winter will soon follow
With his cold dead hand
Killing everything
Across the land

Thank you! I really enjoyed writing it.

This reminds me of the poem I wrote about the seasons. <3 Amazing job. :D

Thank you! This is my second poem I've written and I've enjoyed both.

I'm glad you enjoy your own work. Ultimately that's all that matters. :D

Before steemit I'd never attempt to write poetry, but it has a way of pulling the creativity out of me.

That is so good to hear! Let the creativity flow! You've been inspired and now you shall share the inspiration with those that need it. :D

beautiful words, excellent photography

Thank you! I wanted to do something a bit different from my last poem.

Beautiful blooms.

I think so too

You four seasons definitely have distinct personalities!
My guess is autumn is your favorite season? :)

I love the photographs too. Just one tiny piece of advice, make sure you cite your image sources, even to say you took them. It helps your rep, especially if whales and dolphins are searching for new content. :)

Thanks! I will certainly do that. I do love Autumn!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58639.60
ETH 3167.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43