The Celebration of The Lizard King - Ode to Jim Morrison - an original poem

in #poetry8 years ago

"I am the lizard king!"
He shouts as he comes on stage
"I can do anything!"
Forcing the crowd to engage

How y'all doin', man?
The fans erupt in cheer
He lived for this chaos
He knew the end was near

He lived his life
In a burning rage
Provoking the crowd
And setting fire to the stage

"So when the music's over"
"Turn out the light"
And follow us to
"The endless night"

An American poet
With the soul of a shaman
His name was Jim Morrison
"Mr. Mojo Risin'"


Image source: Wikipedia. com

Sort:  

Enjoyed.

The Crystal Ship sails
in the wind
of one primal scream.

Glad you enjoyed!

such an epic line

Nice Ode to Mr. Mojo Risin! One of my favorite people ever!

Thanks! He is one of mine as well.

That's good!

Thank you! I enjoyed writing it!

Wonderful poem. I feel like Jim would be really happy that someone celebrated him through poetry.

Yea, he was an amazing talent. I think so too! Thank you, I enjoyed writing it.

very well writ!!!! <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53949.09
ETH 2223.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31