Ride of My Life - An Original Poem

in #poetry7 years ago

I knew the moment I saw ya
I was in for a ride
I didn't care where it took us
As long as you were at my side

Setting the night on fire
Burning it to the ground
Dancing in the moonlight
Til the sun comes back around

Gonna get hot in a minute
Head to the back water
Watching her dive in
Its about to get a lot hotter

Laying on the bank
Under shade of tree
Your kiss gets me buzzin'
Like a shot of whiskey

Was a ramblin' man
Before you came along
Now I'm a changed man
In your arms where I belong

After all these years
I still feel the same
Happiest day of my life
Was when you took my last name


Source

Sort:  

I can only imagine how jealous your wife will be when she notices that you are writing poetry to your truck :D

Well lets hope she doesn't figure it out

I haven't seen you on chat, do you still go on there?

Yea, was on a bit earlier, but you were away.

PM me anytime, we gotta catch up :)

Beautiful poem, congrats @timbot606 ^_^

Thank you! Glad you enjoyed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63287.47
ETH 2569.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81