Passions of a Gear Head - An Original Poem

in #poetry8 years ago

The lines are sleek
To cut through the wind
The suspension is tuned
To handle a bend

Hop in the seat
Crank the ignition
The V8 roars to life
This is what you've been missing

She's a beauty
Candy apple red
Its a masterpiece
Made of lead

Throwing it in first
Dumping the clutch
Holding these horse
Takes a special touch

With a big block V8
A four on the floor
Bucket seats up front
And a sleek two door

Its a beast no doubt
On the street, or track
Just push the accelerator
And never look back

I wanted to write a poem that shows two of the things I love, cars, which I have loved since I was a kid, and my newest love, poetry.


Source

Sort:  

Sweet Goat !

Yes it is! One of my favorite cars.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67083.87
ETH 3502.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.13