Lost in a Sea of Loneliness - an original poem

in #poetry8 years ago (edited)

The silence reminds me that I'm alone
Unsure of the direction I should go
Riding these waves of loneliness
Needing to find my shore

The ocean is my only companion
Wishing death would find me
To save me from my thoughts
Dawn breaks, I'm no closer to home

Drowning is my only way out
The deep vast ocean, my only savior
The beast of the sea, please find me
Leviathan devour my sorrow


Source

Sort:  

Great poem and photo! Good job.

Thank you! I loved the photo as well.

Sad poem but very real for those who feel that they are truly alone. But one has got to reach out to others. I also write poems

Yes it is. Sad to think some may feel they have no one to reach out to.

Eloquently put. Rings true.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64614.75
ETH 3444.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55