Before the Frost - An original poem

in #poetry8 years ago (edited)

Walking this path alone
Unsure of the direction
You were my compass
Now that is broken

The wind keeps blowing
As the rain pours down
Cold as steel
I may soon drown

The river is risin'
It will soon flood
I can't escape it
I'm stuck in mud

The temperature is dropping
Freezing time in place
Nothing will be left
Not a single trace

Your beauty could free me
It could bring the sun
It could undo it all
Even the bad I've done

Please find me
For I am lost
I need my compass
Before the frost


Source

Sort:  

Nice poem. Thanks for upvoting my joke just now. Upvoted.

Thank you! We all love some humor.

Glad to bring humor to your life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68905.09
ETH 3808.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48