Poem: The Love of my Life

in #poetry6 years ago

The Love of My Life
By; Dreaming Rainbow Bridge

I finally found the love of my Life!

She was never hiding, I was simply not looking.

It took me nearly half a century to find this love, but she was with me the whole time.

The love of my Life is Life itself.

Not the construct of Life that right to lifers fight and argue about.

Not that silly speck of time we mistakenly call a Life span.

Not the life that starts at birth or conception and ends at death.

If asked, what is the opposite of death? most people would thoughtlessly blurt out, why life of course.

Blaaaaant wrong answer.

Birth is the correct answer to the question, what is the opposite of Death?

Life is eternal, Life has no opposite, Life is everything in every way, All there is!

And

Love is the only true expression of what life is

In Lak’ech
Tim

Sort:  

Just stumbled across this brother bear! :D

Birth is the correct answer to the question, what is the opposite of Death?

You know... this has never occurred to me! So beautiful my man. Thank you! xx

Congratulations @timbo57! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44