THE WANDERING SOUL

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Infinite in mystery is the gift of God
I seek it thus and take to the skies
Watching ripples that forms on the waters surface
My soul searches it's fundamental need and seeks redemption
my wandering soul knows no rest

I wonder the world in search of my earnest need
My place beyond the skies
My crown
My glory

I travel not to escape life but for life not to escape me
This world has lost its balance
And its people their essence
But I haven't lost my pit
Nor have I lost my wit

Mundane and material things impresses me not
These things are temporal
They are vain
Even people trying to impress me don't impress me

Nothing beats a genuine smile and a heartfelt love
I love what I love and I hate what I hate
And though what my heart pants for seems eternally lost
I still persevere and press further despite the pain and bereavement

I do not stray from this path nor drift a day
My trail is onward
Eyes on the prize
I bear the agony

In searching for my joy and fulfilment
I do things that terrifies me
Because those are moments I grow
And a times
I leap before I look
Ever anticipating the successful end of my tiring search and journey

I've been through hell
Hurdles and stumbling blocks
Though I fall
I rise again
My faith has been tested but it always remain
For I have a backbone strong enough to bear all these burden

I think beyond the norm
My thoughts pierces through the clouds
For I know there is a world out there just waiting for me to discover it
I do not even know how I will accomplish my dreams
I just know someway, somehow I will

I survey the Earth seeking to set my feet on new sands
And dive into new seas
But in all these have I found no rest

I lost my peace and my joy
I lost my place, my abode beyond the sky
My crown
My glory
But I still press on without rest seeking a better Sanctuary
And to reclaim my rightful place

And this I know
Though the morrow be barren of promises.
Nothing shall forestall my return to my former glory.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62622.21
ETH 3446.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50