Wasteful

in #poetry7 years ago

Now that it's over
I can clearly see the light
An endless struggle to survive
A never ending fight

The pointless conversations
The meaningless lies
Trying to connect with someone
That's not right for you
Wasted years, such a fool

But it's all over now
I can't remember how
How it came to be
I lost everything that was true to me
To lose your soul, your family
What else is left but your dignity

I see the light, the better way
To continue living amongst decay
To greet the day and be able to say

I've made mistakes
I'm just a man
I'm trying to do
To do what I can

To be like a child in the wondrous wild
Life is here, nothing to fear
It's taken some time
Now my vision is clear

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing your genuine feelings,
I can sense the strong emotion. Since it ends with

Now my vision is clear

it has a strong ring of triumph... despite all the setbacks and challenges. Glad you are in a better place and appreciate your expression :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60670.43
ETH 3380.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51