singularity

in #poetry7 years ago

I sometimes can't bear to look
At my reflection in the mirror
I know I'm not ugly
But I know I'm not that pretty

My flaky forehead, my pot holed nose
But I'm unique
There's nobody quite like me
From my head to my toes
Nobody knows what it's like to be me

I respect that quality in everybody
Stress is there in everybody's veins
There'll always be suspicious eyes
Looking around for someone to blame

Think of it like this
I respect you for you
I don't know and I don't wanna know
What exactly you're going through
That's a special gift reserved for you

You'll never get two identical feelings
Whether it be love, hate, pity or guilt

That's the strength of the human race
That's why we'll never be replaced naturally
By the making of our own hand
We can create a man
Hair color, eye color, intelligence
But we can never replicate the feelings
Of love and hate

This is one of many poems I wrote over 10 years ago and have only recently come back to so thought I would share to see people's feedback as I start to get back into the swing of things. Thanks for reading.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60670.43
ETH 3380.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51