Regained

in #poetry7 years ago

You think it's easy forgetting what you've done
The pain you've caused
The lies you've told
The things you've broken
The trust you sold

People known, not forgotten
It's gonna take time for things to be the same
The things I knew
Can they be regained
Or is my life forever stained

Once on top now down below
I surprise myself how low I'll go
As if two minds have been given life
Taken mine, control my soul
Leave you broken, unfillable hole

Heaven above
Hell below
Confused old soul, which way to go
Cleansed of sin, free to start again
Controlling breathing, count to ten
A life worth living?
Let's pretend

This is one of many poems I wrote over 10 years ago and have only recently come back to so thought I would share to see people's feedback as I start to get back into the swing of things. Thanks for reading.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60670.43
ETH 3380.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51