Be Seated

in #poetry7 years ago

Where have you begun your journey
With whom is it that's left you yearning
Please take a seat, pull up a chair
I love your shoes, I like your hair
Let's be seated, I'll try not to stare

Comfort in being comfortable
Was the only thing she had
Madness in being mad
She never knew, it was all too fast
Luxury in wealth, surprise in stealth
Appearing from nowhere
With replenished health

You look so cheap, so dirty so weak
Let me have your head on a mantle
Put you on that pedestal
You're nobody's idiot
You're nobody's fool
Polite in your manner, your p's and q's
Stored memory of all those people greeted
So let's be real relax and be seated

This is one of many poems I wrote over 10 years ago and have only recently come back to so thought I would share to see people's feedback as I start to get back into the swing of things. Thanks for reading.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60670.43
ETH 3380.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51