No rest for the weary

in #poetry8 years ago

Chosen one sent to save u from your demons, sent to show u the way , no more lonely nights no more tears to cry.
Golden child came to make the playing fields even. I gave many chances, u refused my gift , thrown back in my face , your pain i wanted to erase.
I was sent to wipe away the tears of your past. Why didn’t you see the light when u were in that dark place, didnt see the love when it was right in front of your face.
My arms heavy carrying the burdens of the world,who heals my wounds, who hears my cries, who cares when i say i want to die ?
I see no love for me, no mercy shown on my part, no bandages to heal my broken heart.
When the world goes to hell in a hand basket i’ll be left to weep, weep for u , weep for me, weep for days lost, and for days they were yet to come, wasted lives, shattered dreams line the street.
Where once and happy girl lived now lives an old bitter woman no one bothered to love , doves die daily , weeping willows now smirk black widows wear white.
We all live just to die. the dark of night is forever no one sees light

Sort:  

I upvote U

Congratulations @ticklemeamber! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @ticklemeamber! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64192.94
ETH 2764.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65