Original Steemit Poetry - They Are Nothing More Than Men

in #poetry6 years ago

I consider myself a realist
Most would call me a theorist
And those that I would most resist
Are the evil men that do exist.

I don't think everything is great
Because Game Of Thrones is on at eight
Since I know I don't control my fate
That job is taken by the state.

I see the world for what it is
Not through the lens of their showbiz
They try their best, now that's for certain
But I can see behind the curtain.

They try to trick me every day
But my critical thinking gets in the way
They might as well just go away
I care no more for what they say.

They've pushed me more than I can take
To push any more would be a mistake!
Any more and I might break
Just leave us alone for goodness sake.

They are nothing more than men
No matter what they might pretend
And to them now, I do send
The clearest message that this must end.

This must end and so it should
You're doing yourselves and the world no good.
So, for once do us a favour
Fuck off now, you bunch of traitors!

I do not wish for retribution
No baying mob or executions
I just want some resolution
Instead of a fucking revolution!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63974.07
ETH 3426.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54