You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Summa Psychonautica: Suggestions From A Very, Very, Very Old Friend

in #poetry6 years ago

Life is a balance of perceptions and most of all, intentions.

Ease and happiness are natural.
Struggle and suffering are artificial.

I enjoyed this little part as I feel it can be teased and spun around to highlight different ideologies.

What is natural and artificial is completely subjective, just like happiness and suffering. The only way for us to discern the two apart is through our own perception.

Buddha believed and taught that to live is to suffer and therefore happiness is acquired through contemplation and detachment from experiences.

Also, just to be cheeky:

Be doubly suspicious of anyone who keeps telling you what to think,
because they’re trying to control your perception of life.

I tease because I like how we all unintentionally fall into contradictions. I enjoyed the read and I think your friend is quite special.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3145.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53