UPON A PHILOPHOBIC MIND -my love story.

in #poetry6 years ago

philophobia.jpg
source

Awake!

Sitting idle in the dead of the night
Hoping these fears my mind will fight
But if not I'll open my sight
And realize life's but little right.

Awake!

Watching her as she sleeps
Hoping life gives me a second chance
To enjoy these feelings so deep
And not end prom before the dance.

Cos that's what it is to me
A dance with my legs too shaky to stand
Fearful, I ride the musical tides
Hoping for a savior to help me
She's here, though there she was with another.

Awake!

I sing to the tune in my head
Wishing all these would be a dream
I pray these voices fall dead
And hope rays shine and beam.

Awake!!!

Living this dream to real to be
Yet too fake to leave me free
I kept faith and took a dive blindly
Now I hope I don't hit rock-bottom.

©ThinkerMyles, 27-02-2018.


Thanks for reading.
Instead of bottling up my feelings, I decided to share them with the world.
It would make me feel better.

  • SELAH!


U5dtpHR3XTvGKQzFeBFWVtPnGzAiQQj.gif

Sort:  

I'm not afraid to love this poem. I really loved the metaphor to dancing on shaky legs. I don't know that I have ever really felt this way, but characterizing it like that gives me a good idea of how it must be. Thank you for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63877.76
ETH 3093.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83