TO THE WOMAN I LOVE -Forever And For Always.

in #poetry5 years ago

Specially dedicated to Ella, the love of my life. Happy birthday my love!!!

Screenshot_20181221-190146.png


Free_Sample_By_Wix.jpg

I have pondered what it feels like, being you and understanding all you do.
I wonder what it'd take to walk in your shoes; The strength, the patience, the tenacity. And Yeah! The basic, sometimes sassy -yet lovable attitude.
The way you fight me when I'm wrong, and how you appease me when you're at fault.
I know things are not always as they seem, yet I dare to chew my words into a cord, form a line of thought strung into these lines, and feed them to your ears, even though they sound cheesy.

Cheesy!
You know how you make me feel when you come into my head like an alien invasion.
I miss you.
Even these very words sound corny, they make me long more for you,
Your tender touch and playful diss, your loving gaze and romantically sweet kiss.
Every moment we share and how you bring sweet bliss into my life. You make every moment worth the miss.
And when we say goodbye I repeat the cycle and dream about how much you mean to me. Then I can't help pondering when I'll see you again.

I miss you.
I don't just say these words to flatter you.
You who are worth ever of my praise and honor.
To flatter you, I'd have to climb up Everest,
Then jump down with only one song on my lips, it's lyrics being the sound of your name.
How you make me feel.
Your words coursing through my head like a broken record.
So for the record, I want you to know they constantly remind me that I am loved, that I am favored, and that I have purpose.
Your words hold me fast against the winds of doubt.
They tell me
"Hey! You know who you are. You know where you come from. You sure as hell know where you're heading to."
Of all the things you say to me my favorite is

"Hey Man! We'll get through it. We'll be better, we'll grow and we'll learn."

And as if struck by lightning, or compelled by juju (It really feels that way), I have just one thought on my mind; being the best man for you.
I know I'm not as strong as you.
But hey, what has strength got to do with love?
Besides I've got you to be my strength.

To the woman I love.
Nothing gives me more joy than being able to tell you how I feel
And you showing me what love is.
Your very essence radiates into my skin as I lay here. The grass softly pricks the pores of my back.
They send a sharp pain down my spine,
And force me to wake from my daydream.
I went down the hallway, slowly walked past you my love.
But your eyes show no sparkle.
I wave, but no response.
But then I smile,

"See you tomorrow in wonderland."

P.s: Happy Birthday Ella my Love.

Nkem! Your Dabzy loves you.

Screenshot_20181108-095004.png

Thanks for reading.

From me to you,

Merry Christmas.

Peace and Love,
signature5c0cd2bbc1a20.gif

DQmTLjcscSW9kkg9qMiDuyt8QQpird1RjxpurnESS2BtYJr.gif

Sort:  

Your post has been featured on @wafrica

Courtesy of @nmalove

Thanks for the feature🙏
All on God.
And a merry Christmas to you

Peace and Love,
Emmanuel.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84