True Tale of Cosmic Contact (ultimately incredible)

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

By the lake with dragonflies,
rippling reflected skies,
oak trees sunning, winter coming,
I felt a pair of starring eyes,
then saw a bare skinned woman.

Gazing from the falls above,
Venus face with knowing smile
fearlessly entrancing me,
unconcerned with all I see.

Blinding beauty so disarming,
eyes amazed with calm and charming,
siren ways and wonders arming,
most dangerous, yet unalarming.

Did not look like a threat to me.
I wondered is she some god's wife.
Could plainly see her hands were free.
She had no staff. She had no knife.

God's naked princess stood before me,
peering through my human mask.
In concert song she softly spoke
revealing then her sacred task.
Three questions she would answer.
Three questions she would ask.

I wasted my first question I think,
although she answered truthfully,
when I ask “Why nude?”
she wide eyed cooed,
“To prove my innocence to thee.”

Innocence beyond belief!
Great blind oaks all bowing low,
drinking from her shining face.
Ugly toads just crying so.
Planets lining up in space.
All vying to get closer
to her beauty, and her grace.

I pondered on my second question,
so many things I longed to know.
Her patience was eternal.
Such love for her began to grow.

Drawn into her hallowed fire.
One force possessing her and me.
Containment stripped by her desire,
surrounded by eternity.

All my questions answered twice,
She looked with wondrous eyes at me..
“Do you dream of paradise?”
Her question, the first of her three.

Ten thousand years of slavery..
I dream of one great thriving Earth,
population liberation,
where people are set free at birth.

Days went passing undetected.
Every breath she spoke I learned.
True universe within her gift.
False notions all displaced and spurned.

One night when I was teaching her
stiletto cello fired in C
she ask me question number two,
awoke my dread of question three.

Her 'question two' was personal,
such answers never known before.
Then she asked her third last question..
“May I stay forever more?”

more @think500

she2.jpg

Sort:  

awesome

thanks, looks like we're neighbors. Can you swim.

Your poem is beautiful I feel honoured to have read it! I hope you get more inspiration?

i'm honored you liked it.

Wow! Powerful poem. Reminds me of Edgar Allen Poe's work in some small fashion. Keep up the good work.
X

very appoepriate comment.

Incredible indeed! Thanks for sharing. :)

an insightful comment ;) thank you

iNTRO pIC-01.jpg

This post was resteemed & upvoted by @superbot - the Best Resteem bot on Planet !
Good Luck!

Follow for 10 minutes ,
Send 0.100 Steem/Steem Dollar and the URL in the memo that you want resteemed and upvoted.

So don't waste any time ! Get More Followers and gain more Visibility With Superbot .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62094.36
ETH 2436.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50