Turn back the clock

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

What do you do when feel helpless?

When you are inching towards the end, when you are running out of time?

Turn back the clock

I want to turn the clock around
turn it back to the first moment,
the first second I set my eyes on you.
I want to turn into the first instant I felt the jolt,
electric through my veins.
The first time I felt my heart sinking and rising at the same time,
That unexplained feeling,
I didn’t know how I could feel so free and caged at the same time.

I want to turn back the clock to the time I first felt that warm feeling in my chest,
tides just bubbling up inside me,
not knowing where I was going, what was happening.
I want to feel the rush I felt every time you passed by,
every time you smiled at me, every time you held me.
I miss your touch on my skin,
I miss the smell of your hair when you flipped them after a shower,
I miss how you giggled when you were up to no good.

I want to turn the clock back to the time when you first told me you liked me,
the first time we just laid there hugging.
Each passing moment was a gift,
it’s a miracle you ever looked at me in a way that melted my heart,
It’s amazing how your arms felt like home,
how just looking at you faded out my worries and all of my pain.
I want to turn back the clock to the time we knew it was real,
I want to turn it back every time to those moments,
so I can fall in love with you again, and again and again till the clock runs out for good.


Written by @things, 2018, All rights reserved.

Sort:  

The clock will never run out.

I want to turn the clock back to the time when you first told me you liked me,
the first time we just laid there hugging.
Each passing moment was a gift,
it’s a miracle you ever looked at me in a way that melted my heart,
It’s amazing how your arms felt like home,
how just looking at you faded out my worries and all of my pain.
I want to turn back the clock to the time we knew it was real,
I want to turn it back every time to those moments,
so I can fall in love with you again, and again and again till the clock runs out for good.

This.

Nice post :)
I am proud of you, keep on working.
It is not my intention to beg, but if you please please upvote my post as well. There is nothing wrong if we support each other. I know if you are a kind and helpful person :)

https://steemit.com/life/@aaabangganteng/according-to-science-6-ways-can-make-you-like-many-people-without-having-to-rely-on-looks-f137b0a70c59b

Aw thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61940.19
ETH 2433.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50