Poetry things: Girl with the fiery brown eyes

in #poetry7 years ago

Beautiful as you are,
fierce you are as well.
You are like the first melody that God ever landed to mankind,
the first breeze that ever soothed anyone,
the first drop water that ever quenched a soul.

You are the gentle warmth of sun that first alleviated the pain of that cruel cold winter,
the epoch of my salvation.
I see you and I forget my agony
oh, how it magically disappears with your sweet surrender.

For eons I have yearned for you,
your tender love, your poise self.
Forlorn was I with this life, wandering wherever the storm took me,
oh, but you became my anchor, my mentor
and took me to the lands of pure beauty and content.

What more can I want now,
now that I've met my paradise,
it's the exhilaration caused by you.
That make me infinite.

Worlds could change now
and sun could rise in the west,
gravity could change its course
and so could stop glowing the fireflies.

But I won't stop loving,
oh, you my solace:

my girl with the fiery brown eyes.


Written by @things, 2016. All rights reserved.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95