Live life to the fullest, Poem 2: On my mind

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

Has it ever happened to you that you had a feeling, a thought that you could not exactly explain.

Perhaps that is because you yourself couldn't understand it. You wanted to tell it, you wanted to scream out that swelling, unknown feeling out on to the world but just did not know how. This following poem somehow contains the essence of what I am talking about!


On my mind
A thought in my mind, today has it knocked
They only peep through the eyes.
Sometimes from you and sometimes from me,
There are a few words that this weird thought asks for,
Wearing them it can come over to the lips,
So that in the arms of voice they can be embraced
But just this one thought that I have,
It’s only a feeling
It’s like a fragrance that flows with the wind
This thought that you don’t even know about,
This thought that I cannot even comprehend,
Is it even hidden from the world?
God knows what secret this is!


When I was younger, I saw a movie called 'Zindagi na milegi dobara' meaning 'You won't get this life again', hinting that we should live this life to the best. For who knows if we get an opportunity again or not. That turned out to be one of the best movies I have ever seen. One of the best things about the movie was Imraan's poems ( one of the lead characters). I have decided to share those with you all. Since they are in Hindi, I decided to translate them for you all and add a little @things touch to them. They are about life, love and people. These small peoms were a big motivation for me back in the time and well I hope you enjoy them too! I got inspiration of this series from @sjennon's project where she takes dutch songs and gives a beautiful translation. Here is a link to the first poem of this series https://steemit.com/poetry/@things/live-life-to-the-fullest-poem-1-alive


Written by @things, 2017. All rights reserved.
Image by Pexels

Sort:  

nice words... I folow you. thank's for share

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60063.85
ETH 2313.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46