A FRIENDS SORROW (PART TWO)

in #poetry6 years ago

A FRIENDS SORROW
As I stand here
A tear falls from my eye
I think of the moment
I watched you die
Dark secret within
Something I cannot tell
But I saw the demons
Drag you into hell
You were good
I thought that’d do
You never hurt anyone
How could this happen to you?
When I was younger
Age six plus ten
I accepted Christ Jesus
I let Him in
Days came and went
As did the years
I drifted from Him
Despite my fears
I once was bold
Courageous and strong
I spoke out for Him
All day long
Somehow, sometime it was lost
I can’t say for sure when
I forsook His presence
For a life of sin
Now I stand here
I look upon your face
Knowing your in torment
Hiding my disgrace
If only I had told you
Opened my mouth to speak
If only I had shown you
It’s Him you must seek
No words can make up
For the wrong I have done
The ultimate failure
Not taking you to the Son
There is but one thing
Something I must do
Reach out to your loved ones
Keep them from joining you
I give my word
A promise I will not break
I will tell them of Him
I’ll do whatever it takes
I know God is merciful
And He does forgive
But with this torment
I’ll forever live
My friend, I have failed you
No way to repent
All the chances I wasted
In the time we spent
My friend…. please forgive me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67435.35
ETH 3528.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68