said firmly; I AM NOT

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

Said Firmly; I AM NOT! - This poem is meant to be a contradiction. Enjoy

Why is it that the ‘crazies’ are always talking to themselves?
What do they think of us ‘normals’
So lonely in our heads

And I wonder what they think of our hands
Our poor,.. poor hands
Confined to our sides
Except for small notions, ..small motions
Who wants to live for small notions and motions?
It’s a stale life for our ‘normal’ hands
Isn’t it?...​

Oh and I almost forgot our clothes,
My god, I can’t imagine our clothes, can you?
Through the eyes of a ‘crazy’
How they fit
fit
Fit in , fit our bodies, fit.
Now, i’m not saying there is no good
reason
Who wants to wear clothes that don’t fit?
I dont,
I do not.
I dont fit? My clothes?
Appologies..
I seem to have lost it..
my train of thought,
That is.

I wonder if the ‘crazies’ lose their train of thought
Do they have a train of thought even?
Maybe it’s a trane for for them
Train, trane, trained
Who knows, they’re..odd..
Thats a good word for them’.

We locked eyes for quite some time
A ‘crazy’ and i
The other night..or just a moment ago
Times moving pretty slow
But anyhow, I made it out.
I faked him out,
ha
Ha ha it’s a simple trick
Just look down at your hands
Where your phone is…
where your phone always is.

No one dares disturb
A ‘normal’ checking their instagram
That would be so rude
Even ‘crazies’ know not to be
Rude.
Unless..well

Unless they are on the brink
The brink of going crazy..
Or is it normals?
Ive forgotten the rule
Choo choo there’s that
pesky
Train
of thought,
there is goes again

Another trick?
Alright fine.
Never run after your train
When it’s falling off the tracks
Like that
Just move on
Along
BAM, the next one
The next one will hit you

Isnt that the best?
I love when I’m hit by a train
Of thought
My body forgets... it’s
Purpose?..no, Power..
Just for a moment though..
Brain, you have a go,
Go,go, go on, have a go
It’s your turn

Everyone deserves a turn
Arm hairs,
You’re next, I think,..
I think, I think I feel a breeze!
You feel that?!
A BREEZEee
Hurry, stand up straight.
You might catch it!
Or,..or maybe
Or maybe i might
Get cold
I’m sorry.

I get cold a lot..
I’m always cold.
Ha! Sometimes I even think that i
Enjoy it
Being cold,
I don’t
I don’t, i do not
Hmm.. sounds familiar..
I dont,
I do not.
I dont fit? Appologies..
I lost my train of thought.
I think I heard a ‘crazy’ say that once.
Some time ago..
Ha! haha, Probably talking to themselves.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65858.36
ETH 3493.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53