To see her cry...

in #poetry6 years ago

028F2E7D-61D8-46D7-A8C7-ED9AF70C8A5A.jpeg

As I stare into her leaking eyes all I see is pain.
It’s all my fault that she's distraught...and now my masterpiece is stained.
Can I heal her wounded heart? Can I change and make things better?
She’s the key to my locked door, and for that we belong together.
I use to take her out on dates...and say I love you everyday.
But now all I do is show neglect and disrespect in every way.
I've lied and schemed...yelled and screamed...about anything i could. Called her names...broke some thangs...and looked for reasons to leave for good.
But she has never gave me reason, to me she has always been true.
I see the error of my ways...why do I do the things I do?
I know I didn't have to cheat, I shouldn't have told that girl to call.
Why try to wipe away her tears when all I do is make them fall?
I've been treating the girl I love like shit...and really couldn't tell you why.
Yet she'd still die for me to prove her love....what kind of fool am I?
I don't deserve her love and I haven't for so long.
All she does is treat me right and in return I do her wrong.
It wouldn't hurt to be more attentive, compliment her style and hair.
Tell her she's beautiful more often, and massage her feet to show I care.
I don't wanna have to lose her to realize what I had,
I’d rather realize it now and try to make up for the past!
But, what if she says its too late...what if she says goodbye?
what will i do without her love? The least I can do is try!
I vow right now to change, and make amends for what I did.
Mirror all the love she shows me, and treat her like the queen she is.
Cater to her every need and worship the ground on which she walks.
Respect her mind, body, soul, and give full attention when she talks!
Make her feel appreciated, stop the cheating and the lies.
Hand her a single plastic rose and say "I'll love you till it dies"
I'll do my best to keep her happy, and my love undisguised.
It hurts like hell to see her sad...it hurts more to see her cry.

THE END

Sort:  

awesome,!! Thank you for sharing

You’re my first comment EVER! I thank you for reading!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61420.98
ETH 3276.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47