By Design

in #poetry7 years ago

1_oYfuGqYTNYmUOOsXos_3dA.jpeg

I deleted the photo I had of us together from my phone
You threw out all that I own.
You were fair.

Your reaction was out of anger and
Mine was out of desire my,
eyes were looking outside our house I
was never there, I admit you
were fair

in throwing out all I own because
I deleted the only photo I had of us together from my phone then
changing my screen saver to a Japanese kanji of
the lady barrister that you didn’t like because
she always threw you ‘those’ eyes.
I had told you though, before
that by design, I had not been built to look one way.
But I was built to follow one way.
And I follow rivers,
not barristers
and you’re the waters that carried me away.

I mean what I say.
A sponge does not lie.
.
.
.

Often.

Sort:  

Great Piece. I like the way you put those feelings into words. Loved the line you're in the waters that carried me away :) . Thanks for sharing. God Bless. I welcome you to a new community for poets. If you're interested check out the links on one of my last posts...

Thanks for reaching out, and thanks for the love, much appreciated. Let me slide onto your wall and check them out!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63178.17
ETH 2581.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71