Poetry : Darkness In My Veins.

in #poetry4 years ago

moon-2048727_1920.jpg

The lights were calling my name,
But the darkness was always my aim,
Always and forever it never let me go,
Will I ever be able to escape them?
Was never my question to know.

I was bounded to the dark nights from my heart,
A lot time ago,
Never felt the same for the light and days,
I always knew that though.

Being alone at nights tempted my heart with feelings, they never know,
But I couldn't help the feeling,
That grew deep within my cardio.

I was born with darkness as my ray,
Maybe that's why I fell for the darkest gray.

He was scared to get close,
but I dwell in darkness, everyone knows,
He told me he was bad, but little did he knew,
I was more than worse.

Shadow and night's,
Two of my darkest sides
He said, you'll burn from my fire,
He didn't knew? I was born with a burning desire.

Darkness was embedded in my veins,
Maybe that's why,
Blackness never pains…

                         ~Theviolentheart

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57688.87
ETH 3100.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37