You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 💀What Happens When We Die?💀A Poem + Thoughts💀

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

On Halloween night an aquaintance's adult son was brutally murdered. He was 48 but that is way too young to die now a days. He was found dead on the ground, shot twice. I can't stop thinking about it. I can only try to imagine how my acquaintance feels. Something else related to this. I don't believe in the literal interpretation of Bible stories and I only go to church one day a year. I don't judge others and I don't care who you have sex with ,but I believe there must be some kind of God. There has to be some kind of intelligence behind all of this.There are a number of scientists who believe this too. If we can just show up on this little insignificant blue planet spinning around in space, then who is not to say that we may go somewhere else after we are done here. I have discovered that the people who are in your face atheists all have to see therapists and pay them good money. I don't ! I just say it is in God's hands.

Sort:  

Wow, that's a heartbreaking story. Thank you for sharing. I hope that your friend (and you) can find peace in such a horrible, impossible to understand tragedy.

Belief if something higher is crucial in learning acceptance. I'm a believer in many things.

When I'm in doubt, I try to have faith. I've noticed that atheists rely on doubt above all. I find that it's easier to believe, generally speaking. So yeah, atheists usually have a tough road.

Thank you for your contribution!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59605.49
ETH 2607.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42