One Year Until InfinitysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

organize, schedule, responsibilities
these are the things that sever my achilles
be on time and respect authority
kill em with kindness even though its boring me

when i was fifteen my head hit the cement
world went black and changed
for a moment my vision went
as life came back to my brain
i struggled to place importance on any thing
i always think back to that day
blacked out, deaf but still conscious and crawling
thinking about life and how fragile we are in it

i zone out more than i can focus
forget more than i can remember
we can’t let our limitations choke us
theres an inner light even when its an ember


Screen Recorder Tool 2014-09-26 21.07.27.PNG

Sort:  

It’s nice to see doing something with that smashed in brain of yours that’s beneficial to someone other than the recipients of the produce delivery truck.

You’re too valuable on the production boards to stay silent until I need some music. Speaking of which: Hey dude, when you post poetry or as I like to call them, “sentences that rhyme sometimes,” add the #artzone.

C’mon man, unload on these people of Steemit. There’s a lot of really talented people around here. My buddy @edprivat that I follow for example, and @artzone too. @theomgbrand, dude there’s a GRIP of talented musicians around here. You’ve ate enough dirt and dug enough holes to deserve a seat at their table.

My man!! Gas pedal, gas pedal.....

You right. It's about that time.
All kinda projects workin'- can't wait to unload on yall.
Added #artzone tag - thanks for expressing that you felt it belonged.
Dope track. Cookin' up more content as we speak, I just thought in the meantime I'd share something short n sweet.
Happy Friday!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54114.77
ETH 2331.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.13