Some 2pac Verses/Quotes (Poetic) Pt1

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Now here's a story about a woman with dreams,
So picture perfect at 13, an ebony queen,
Beneath the surface it was more than just a crooked smile,
Nobody knew about her secret so it took a while,
I could see a tear fall slow down her black cheek,
Sheddin' quiet tears in the back seat; so when she asked me,
What would you do if it was you?
Couldn't answer such a horrible pain to live through,
I tried to trade places in the tragedy,
I couldn't picture three crazed niggas grabbing me,
For just a moment I was trapped in the pain,
Lord, come and take me,
Four niggas violated, they chased and they raped me,
Even though it wasn't me, I could feel the grief,
Thinking with your brains blown that would make the pain go,
No! You got to find a way to survive,
Cause they win when your soul dies,

-2pac Baby Don't Cry

Now ever since a nigga was a seed
Only thing promised to me was the penitentiary
[...]
Now, as I kneel and pray I hope the Lord understand
When he's gone, devolve, I become a dangerous man

-2pac Still Ballin'

I go to a jail for a crime everybody know I did not commit
Get shot five times
And I'm "getting raped in jail", Whoompty wompty
They just say anything to assassinate my character
Would that show me?
Remember,
Remember this lack of a conscience, when I come out.
Remember this lack of mercy, when I come out
Remember this lack of compassion, when I come out.

-2pac During The Lost Interview

Will definitely be doing more Tupac ones if this post goes well. Be sure to comment if you would like me to do a review/hommage to another artist concering #rap or #poetry.1d711aea8afc358b93e82d8500e3d813.png

Sort:  

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65432.88
ETH 3423.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30