his kingdom

in #poetry6 years ago

I get home. Open the windows, clean my room and wash the dishes. I sit down, scroll threw my favorite book and sip on my tea. Days like these, I crave endlessly.

The phone rings and I pick up. It is you on the line. Your voice is summoning me as if I was your subject. Your hands are summoning my body as if it was your object. I try to resist the sweet words your mouth whispers, but the truth is you are not king in this kingdom for nothing.

Once again, I try to reach for your heart, but you reach for my thighs.

When I get home, it is dark. I sit down in pain, because yet another time you made the sun go away. I wash myself in tears and drown in this room. Not even having the courage to look for the door to escape this nightmare.

I say to myself all the words my heart doesn't want to hear. I make my mind understand all the pain my body is living. After too many suns and moons, I forget how you left me. Time let me mourn the damage you did to this place. I laugh at my reflection knowing I let you fool me several times. Convinced it will never happen another time.

When I am strong enough, I look for the door, open the windows, clean my room and wash the dishes. I sit down, scroll threw my favorite book and sip on my tea.

The phone rings...

And I pick up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57410.43
ETH 2916.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67