SteemitPoetryContest #11 Withdrawal / An Original Poem

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

loneliness_4c45c6d1ac27a_hires.jpg

Desperately hollow, its a hard pill to swallow
A chance to feel your touch
Is that truly too much?
Left now with nothing to clutch

Laying in bed alone, my heart a heavy stone
Why am I so cold
There's so much left to unfold!
A bleak, hollow household

As colors bleed to grey, my friends all castaway
A future now so bleak
I've nothing left to seek
A soft cry was heard, as I drop without a shriek

.
.
.
My Entry to @terrycraft's poetry contest. I recommend checking it out as there's some good entries this week!

-Themadrunnah
As always feel free to upvote, comment, or follow if you like what you read. I'll be posting daily!

Sort:  

Good rythym, and I like the imagery you produce with your prose. I must say, rather bittersweet but very thought provoking in spite of this. Good storytelling :)

Thank ye kindly good lady! I do enjoy the bittersweet ones!

Awesome rhymes ! Loved your entry Good luck !👍👍👍💕😍

Thank you so much! May luck be with you as well!

This one's so nice! Goodluck in the contest too!

Woohoo! 👏🏻

Your rhymes are good.🙌

Perfect ending!

Glad you like it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60140.74
ETH 2559.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54