UNFINISHED & UNTITLED POEM I NEVER PUBLISHED

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

This poem is up for grabs if anyone wants to expand on it since I never finished it hence it was never published or registered. I don't mind seeing someone else expand on it and finishing it, I enjoy collaborations so It's fine by me jeje:

  • Here standing by myself, can barely lift my shield.

  • Recognizing I need someone else, out on this battlefield.

  • Hiding my talents up on the shelf, my weapons I've concealed.

  • Slowly depleting my spiritual health, thinking somehow my temptations will never yield.

  • I've let my sword go dull, collect some dust, and neglected the edge.

  • Yet it's the only weapon I know, the only weapon I have, the one that promises to always help me if I put my trust in it and give it my pledge...

*ALL feedback is welcomed, what do you think this poem is about? What does it tell you? Can you finish it, will you? Let me know in the comments below if you want to help me finish it, I don't want it to be too long though jaja maybe just duplicate the current length of it :) God bless and as always, enjoy ;)

@jraysteem @papa-pepper @steemit @jdawg @little-peppers You're thoughts and feedback will be appreciated ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63597.74
ETH 2476.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53