One crazy Night

in #poetry7 years ago


credit

There were many things to fear you see

The ghost and ghouls they leaped out at me

I ran so fast with a worried face

For at this time I could not replace

The kitchen stove where the flames raged out

And had took to burning my entire house

Yet a terrible smile crept over my face

As I thought to myself...

"The insurance is late"

But what the hell makes the difference

When all is done

The aliens came next

With their tiny fish guns

They chased me from my burning house

and past the bush where the ghouls leaped out

They chased me through the sand it seemed

Till the moonlight ran out and so did my dream

I woke that morning

To a rather strange sound

As the pyramid I was in

Was lifting off from the ground...

Peace,
The Last Sage

Sort:  

Wow, what a sad but intriguing poem. I will have to chew on the pyramid reference for a bit but it may eventually click. Hope this wasn't based on a true story because it would suck if the insurance was really late, but why dwell on it because like was stated in the poem, what's done is done.

I wrote this one just for fun for a poetry contest thing. I could see how it would throw you for a little loop. Lol. I hope you enjoyed my silliness.

Sage

Definitely epic. Thanks for your entry @thelastsage.

This is so cool! :)
Though I couldn't imagine myself being in this situation.
It was one crazy night, indeed! :)

Thank you I am so glad you enjoyed the read. I thought I would try to have fun with it and it turns out I did!

Peace,
The Last Sage

You're welcome. :D
Following you now for more fun and crazy pieces! :) See you around! ^^

Poetry dice! Awesome poem! When the references were popping up like the alien and fish, I got excited lol

I really didn't know what to write so I just scratched down the references and let it roll! It was fun and after I finished it I read it and thought kinda silly but what the heck.

Peace,
The Last Sage

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66466.45
ETH 3595.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90