Cycles of Time as Death Defines

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)


Photo credit:http://www.gettyimages.co.nz

Starless night... the cold mists rise
My feet no longer feel the pain
All the hours spent and gone
What time it must be
I have no way to tell
Trapped inside the tunnel walls
The dark sets in... no way to crawl
No way to walk
No way to move
The pain returns and now I choose
My thoughts go out... nothing moves
The blinding light shoots through my eyes
The darken tunnel does not survive
Reality comes crashing in
Daylight is born where night did end
I scream for help with no response
The blood pours out... this must be wrong
I can not face what I know is true
Life will end no matter what we do...
My life will end and end it will soon
No legs to move no lungs to breathe
Time to drift on... to do as I please
Allow me the time in which I need
To pass these boundaries of life and greed
Remove the yolk from upon my neck
Lift me up with love and deep respect
Time will pass and the rest will tell
How I stood my ground
How I gave them hell
I will pass with no thought at all
Just a fading memory I once saw
Then just as I choose to take all fate
Once again my eyes do wake

The Last Sage

Sort:  

Interesting style of writing. Definitely very colorful writing, well done! Upvoted and Followed!
We of @poetrytrail are always looking for quality content like yours! Hope you will hop on too and take part in our poetry events, it would be a shame if we couldn’t share this great poetry with more of the community!

Thank you for the response. Interesting is a nice way of putting it... lol. I do enjoy reading and writing poetry. Ones art is reflected in their thoughts and my thoughts run deep and twisted miles... I wrote this from the memories of death as I laid in a ditch dying. I hope others might enjoy it as well. You have a new follower @thelastsage.

Peace

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67491.07
ETH 3345.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72