You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: But I Know They're There - A Poem from the Post-Apocalypse

in #poetry7 years ago

❇️Love it! Very funny because fallouts is my fav game and I was thinking the poem reminded me of growing up in a vault in the game LOL. But I also think there are many levels to your poem. I have before lived in such darkness that it was hard to see the trees even when they were before my eyes.

Also it reminds me of the way we allow ourselves to see reality

Sort:  

indeed... with so much of what we see coming at us from behind a screen, I think what we think of as reality can sometimes be a little hazier than we once understood it to be.

Thanks :)

Also, Fallout 3 got me through one of my darker periods, so it has a rather special place in my memory :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63781.73
ETH 3407.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47