Trust no one but this rust

in #poetry7 years ago

rustycar.jpg

Some..
words..
are..
better left unsaid
like quarrels in my head
shed life where I was dead
Sped right into your snare
Stare right into your air
where no one else can bare
Scared stiff, I loose my fears
Tears slip away the years
back left in swinging dust
Trust no one but this rust

Trust no one but this rust
Must find a way to rush
Stop, splitting out of touch
Not living like I’m much
What’s left I find in want
Haunted by the can’ts I hide
in the fires glare I am
Photons dancing by my side
Feel them dying in my hand
Give them life for one last ride
Swept away in all your gust
Trust no one but this rust

Sort:  

I like that...reminds me of a few I abandoned and should have kept the rust :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69081.21
ETH 3809.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50