Love Is Confusing Like That

in #poetry6 years ago

Love is Confusing Like That

You crashed my walls
And I foolishly let you in;
I'm defenseless now
But I think I can manage somehow

I am scared,
I hope my decision was right
My heart's at peace whenever you're at my side
Giving me more reason to fight

You pained me well
My mind starts to dwell
This isn't just love, it's a battle
That is very hard to handle

You made me hate myself
For being so stupid and gullible
I thought you were different
But I thought wrong, really wrong.

How can I despise the man that I love?
How can I love the man that I despise?

A love that is hard to conceal
It's either fake or real
The wounds we made are tend to heal
Maybe this is just a passing moment for us to feel.


IMG_4952.JPG
Captured and Edited by: Me

Sort:  

Congratulations @thedaphknee, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @thedaphknee to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Great poem my dear. Keep it up .. :) :D

Thank you my nigerian friend :P

No problemo 😊

Welcome on steemit. Stay awesome

Thank you so much sir! ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61740.86
ETH 3453.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51