Come Sit By The Hearth!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry6 years ago


Day after day,
Years have passed by,
The cracks slowly mending,
Despair a distant memory,
The clouds still gather at times,
To bring a fresh reminder,
To all who forget the darkness they came from.

Relentlessly I work my inner worlds,
Preparing the grief’s of my past,
To feed into the fires of hope for tomorrow,
Maintaining my gifts for today.

When the storms begin to gather,
I feel it in my bones,
The subtle cries from the cityscapes,
Hidden beneath a wolfs smile,
I gather myself together,
To head out into the wastelands to find you.

Snow crunching beneath my hard boots,
The fallen cry out for help,
I look for you amongst them,
For your light has not yet gone out,

I find you tired and worn,
Lost amongst the commercial thorns,
We have much work to do my dear one,

But for now come join me,
Come sit by my Hearth in presence,
Come drink of this moment with me,
For your time to rise has come.

Sort:  

I really like this post thecreativerebel! keep up the good work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63314.98
ETH 3233.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88