"THOUGHTS" - An original poem of mine

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

The wind in my head blows hard sometimes. Some thoughts whispering to my mind. I'll spill it away through this poem. Help me sort these thoughts of mine.

Nadenken.jpg

Source


THOUGHTS

Timeless thoughts in me abound.
The final answers, I've not yet found.

Knowing that I am coming closer everyday,
through meditation, for anwers I pray.

Who am I, where am I headed?
Are things yet to come, the things I have for so long dreaded?

Clothed in a corpoeal image - a thought I have had.
I came into this world in an image I am told is not too bad.

Why have I materialized this life I have lead?
Will I get all the answers before I am dead?

And when I leave this boy I have created,
will it be alright to have it cremated?

I walk between two worlds of consciousness and astral.
Between two planes of the now and the ancestral.

Is living this life a dream?
Am I dreaming a life that is projected on a mental screen?

How do I exculpate the beauty I see and the feelings I feel?
If all this is only MY reality, what's the big deal?

I see what I want, I touch what I need.
Is this an irrevocable consequence to my planting a seed?

Do I balk at this conscious reality?
or do I race with the wind?
Is what's to come in the long term, a life of quality?
Or will I find myself in an astral bind?

Who am I?
Does anyone really care?

Do I "do my thing" or should I not dare?

These timeless thoughts in me abound.
Will I get the answers I've yet not found?


Sort:  

very beautiful and deep poem about eternal questions of our existence that shows the depth of human consciousness

give the time to answer all the questions since no one really knows what tomorrow exactly may brings...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66396.53
ETH 3174.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15