Sometimes you get a spark of creativity from other creativity. :)

in #poetry6 years ago

zombie-2541277__340.jpg

(picture from pixabay.com)

I was looking through my feed and came across a post from @siren.
See here: https://steemit.com/photography/@siren/when-the-darkness-consumes-you-2018-02-20-21-23-43

Its a great photograph and the lines underneath struck me as something that would make a good start of a poem. So I wrote one. :)

It's hard to breathe, it's taking over
The darkness, it's consuming me
I feel it growing, while I'm choking
Feel it's need to be set free
Like a fire in my bloodstream
Fuelled by hate from parts unknown
Burns away the pieces that are me
Rages through my flesh and bone
Soon I'll be gone away forever
Something dark will take my place
Seething mass of hate embodied
Set behind my smiling face

Sort:  

And I had just dug up this ancient post on plagerism: adding my four cents of wisdom on the subject concluding that what you have just done (INCORPORATING and CONNECTING) is something we should be doing MORE of.
Powerful (and recognisable) poem!

I'm just trying to anticipate your idea's before you think of them! ;)

Please resuse previous laurel crown (laurels don't grow so fast where we live!).

If you're growing golden laurels, no matter how slowly, you must be making a fortune! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94