Poem and photo - I Still Have Not Found

in #poetry7 years ago

I Still Have Not Found

I've looked in night-strewn dustbins
gone off skittering and scattering
down junky alleys

I've chased drunken cats
with hastily borrowed brooms
towards awkward and uncertain destinies

I've lashed my colours to a limp wheel
and held up plastic mockeries
of lucifer in twilight dusk

I've drunken the entire gamut
of poison weeds
that sometimes spring up
from beneath the bed's rusty bedsprings

I've dreamt I was a poet,
an artist,
an anarchist
shucked off many unpleasant duties

I've manicured my destiny
under tiny spotlights
in abandoned film sets

I've looked into the very heart of things,
you understand me? The very heart of things...
But still I have not found
my obsession


If you enjoyed my poem, would you consider giving it a resteem so that it gets to as wide an audience as possible? I've been really delighted by people's responses to my poems, but because I'm new they don't get many views and your resteem could make all the difference. Thanks for your support.

Photo by @thebigdelay

Sort:  

Very nice, Will be looking forward to your posts.

Up-voted :-)

RightWithin

Thankyou, I really appreciate it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57864.58
ETH 2697.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.21