In the Belly of Hope; A poem for the Hopeful

in #poetry6 years ago

Screenshot_20180107-210142.jpg

Image Source

A little work, a tiny Help.

Been a hardworker and been a cheat.

The truth in my life falling like the rain.

Running down the Hill.

But i never sleep nor slumber.

To be at the Summit,

Fighting my way to the apex of the peak

Takes my blood and my sweat

Tendons snapping and Bones Cracking.

But i still press on.

To taste the forbiden fruit of Knowledge

To gather the Needed Wisdom and Knowledge

Don't mean no nothing.

Only if you persevere

Not all the pain last forever

Holding unto life, like running a marathon.

On a snowy Hill.

It causes a lot of pains

Which only Hope could heal in the end.

And it takes all the sorrows away!

Sort:  

I really love the title of ur poem

Thanks brother, i appreciate it...My Mentor actually wrote that Poem for me.

Willpower is one of the keys to success, and you have defined it a well composed manner. Your creativity is unmatched.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64104.40
ETH 3148.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25