TAKING CHARGE

in #poetry7 years ago

Hello lovelies! I hope your day is going well... Well mine is because I just finished a plate of jollof rice and fried meat! Here's something for you... I wrote it on a dark night for me... I am not a poet but I found myself pouring out my heart in this that night. Enjoy!

I am done trying,
I have tried,
I am human,
I made a lot of mistakes,
And I regret them all,
You failed to see it,
You think you are the only one hurt,
You don’t even know what’s in my heart ,
You don’t even know how I feel,
My face is bright,
But deep inside me,
Everything is broken,
You failed to see it,
Because you are so blinded by the mistakes I made,
You frustrate all my amendments,
You frustrate me,
And yet I keep pushing on,
I hope secretly for the best,
Everyday in my heart,
But it seems there’s nothing to be done,
Your heart is gone,
You lie and say no,
But believe me I know,
Because I believed in us,
I kept myself strong like a horse,
You said I said this,
But have we not all said something,
My past doesn’t define me,
I won’t let it,
I’m taking charge as from now,
The guilt will come occasionally,
The sorrow will come,
All the memories we shared,
The good and bad ones,
I will never forget in a hurry,
I have cried enough,
I am taking charge,
No more trying to make it work,
No more pushing on,
I am taking charge,
I'll keep the pretense up,
Everyone who knew us,
Will continue to know us,
But they'll never really know,
I hurt you,
I know I did,
But you have hurt me back too in more ways you don’t know,
I messed up,
You refused to forgive me,
But I have forgiven myself,
I am taking charge,
Taking charge of my life,
Taking charge of my emotions,
I’m taking charge!!!
image

Is it good or bad?? Please don't forget to upvote, comment and resteem! They mean a lot to me....Kisses!!
@thatdiddygal

Sort:  

This is good. I really love the part of you forgiving yourself

Lool. Another jollof lover, nice poetry you got there

Wow, even though you said you are not a poet, what you wrote was pretty impressive. Keep it up

Thank you so much!

You had to make me salivate before reading...
So bad!

Then you really should read my last post! #smile

Congratulations @thatdiddygal! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64182.86
ETH 3531.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53