Inconsistency

in #poetry7 years ago

Inconsistency
Forgive my inconsistency, to err is human
To forgive makes a clear divide, that's Divine
I know its not easy but I'd try to be a new man
My inconsistency will do nothing to me but refine

If I'm perfect then no use for God
My goodness doesn't make me less or more
Every attempt I make gets me emmersed in mud
Leaves me dirty and shows my flaw

I've found out that my inconsistency is my strength
And my consistency shows my weakness
Excersise is stretching beyond my length
And reaching for my best goodness

Chidera

Image Sources: 1)https://whatyousaykay.com/2016/04/16/the-good-woman-and-mr-inconsistent/
2)http://hrbackstage.blogspot.com/2014/04/effects-of-inconsistent-management.html

Sort:  

Copy/Pasted images from other copy/pasters on the web - without credentials to original source/authors.

Original sources:
Image 1 - http://quotes.lifehack.org/quote/horace-smith/inconsistency-is-the-only-thing-in-which/
Original Image Link
http://quotes.lifehack.org/media/quotes/quote-Horace-Smith-inconsistency-is-the-only-thing-in-which-224215.png

Image 2 - https://www.someecards.com/usercards/viewcard/b8e2680d1038226d05554b1dd7a56fc2/?tagSlug=cry-for-help

I see you have been following my post this days. Thanks for the tip noted

But I only have to mention the source where I got it from not the original source

So I think I did the right thing here anyways

Thanks tho I think I would be sending you my posts to proof read them before I actually post any 😀👍🏼

What you are saying...

But I only have to mention the source where I got it from not the original source

...in other words is that you are allowed to pick anything you like (including photos) from anywhere around world wide web copy-pasted it, cite the source and that would give you the right to use it or even presented as your own.
Well, unfortunately for you, that's not how it works.

As 'stealing' some work from another 'thief' and citing him/her as a source doesn't give you the allowance to use the work of some third party who is the real copyright holder.

Same as you are not allowed just to walk in some museum or gallery and take the painting or sculpture created by e.g. Prince Twins Seven Seven, Ben Enwonwu (Odinigwe Benedict Chukwukadibia Bonaventure Enwonwu) or Chinwe Ifeoma Chukwuogo-Roy (all three famous Nigerian artists), and bring it home, just because you would say from which museum or gallery you took it.
I'm sure, you know and understand that.
The only question is: Why do you think the same principle doesn't apply on Steemit or the Internet in overall?

However, to be able to use someones original work you need consent from its author/creator (regardless of if that consent is given for free or you bought it, and no matter if it's given in written publically to everyone who might come across the work or to you personally).

Instead of trying to make fun of me for an alleged submission of your future posts to me for the proof read, I think it would be much wiser that you educate yourself about the real meaning of the terms intellectual property, copyright, and copyright infringement.

If for no other reason, than because of others Steemians from Nigeria, who olready formed a very nice community around here, as like this you are just ruining their reputation, and certainly it wouldn't change Steemit Community to start supporting scammers, spammers or copyright violators.

So, if you want to build here something that would last and what would bring some value and earnings to you (personally, and in the first place) take a look at the following articles, as they may help you understand what I was pointing out and talking about all the way through.

Noted thanks
Didn't mean whatever way you read my statement
But noted anyways thanks
Would take a look at those

Loading...

You're like the steemit police here hahaha, he at least put the source of his picture.
Please give him a break.
It is a lovely and orginal poem. Nice one mate @thatdamiguy.
Keep on steeming

Steemit police don't exist, but Steemit Community has its instruments to fight against scammers, spammers or copyright violators.

So, you don't have to believe me, may call me names and trying to make fun of me, as well, as you can continue to support such work or even doing it by yourself for some shorter period, but after that, you would have to learn the harder way that it's not working here, in fact.

All depends on what you and your friend want to accomplish here, and from there you may always choose to do it proper way or to try to work around and trick the system, and lose it all. I can only add if it happens (which I hope it won't) you wouldn't be the first to whom it happens, but it would certainly be too late to be sorry. It's your choice!

Lmao.. 😂😂😂
... if you have a problem with his post. THEN REPORT HIM.
His content is original and he cited his image source that is all i am saying.
He is not a photographer or a Photoshop professional.
Else I don't understand why you would say he is up to something.

It is a lovely poem

nice poem my friend, keep up the good work!

Thanks mate
Am glad you like it

Nice one. Steem on, dear friend.

Thanks mate
Fantasy would be starting next week 😀

This post has received a 1.62 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @thatdamiguy.

Congratulations @thatdamiguy! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by thatdamiguy from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63931.73
ETH 2663.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84