A Love Song // Poem

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

love song.jpg

Lately i haven't hold you
Like the way i used to do
Passion's flame now flickers
With every gust of anger
Rage is building up inside
Why don't we hold hands?
And talk about it like friends

Let us go back to where we once before
Ignite a spark and let me light a fire
You and I, just us, together we will soar

I will take you to the meadow
Where you and I made our vows
The promises we swore to keep
No mountain is high, no sea is too deep
Remember that i took away your fears
The times you cried, I wiped away your tears
The night we became as one
In the morning body and soul entwined

Let us go back to where we once before
Ignite a spark and let me light a fire
You and I, just us, together we will soar

Forgive me, for a while I forgot
That in my hands was your heart
Forgive me I have lost my ways
Forget those nights I made you cry
Forgive me that i have been a fool
Be late at night and never calls
Forgive me, I should have known
That part of our lives, I have thrown

Let us go back to where we once before
Ignite a spark and let me light a fire
You and I, just us, together we will soar

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59538.61
ETH 2658.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45