Poem / Dialysis Writing Archive #2

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

We take a chance...
close our eyes...
and just leap...
throw caution to the wind...
put faith in the Gods and universe above...
we're watching the clock tick by...
losing minutes by the second...
I've held onto hope for so long...
that my knuckles have gone numb...
as my grasp loosened and I lost hold on things I never spoke...
and wouldn't dare speak now...
You see, I'll push til my final breath to leave something worth remembering behind...
I'll push my every chance at more away...
and give my focus to creating an immortal existence... always catching fire from the presenting embers that spark dreams deferred...
I'll go the distance if only to come up short...
if it makes sense...
then let it be...
if it fits...
put it in its place...
if it brings a smile in a moment...
enjoy it...
remember it...
cherish it...
But most importantly...
appreciate it...
every second is just a countdown...
and it'll all end before you even knew it was close...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44