KING AND QUEEN

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

Feast of joy full of laughter Together we conquer and are true forever We grow a garden of moments Holding on for a lifetime and to be there for each other

A smile took my gaze and I grinned,
something wonderful come from within,
Emanated from the both of us.
This feeling couldn't be contained,
ascertained to a fairy tale dream,
the greatest feeling I ever conceived.

credit
images (90).jpg

Going home changed more everyday,
Talking to me in your own little way
Before I met you the days were worse,
Spit upon like dirt, in constant hurt.
As each day passed I felt so empty and alone,
You touched my heart that I thought was stone.
Your words became so appealing,
One couldn't help catching that feeling,
A prince was all I wanted and needed,
Expectations is what you exceeded



In your arms, I want to reside I haven't felt this way in awhile. All I can do is walk around with a smile. Looking like Mr. Kool-Aid man with my grin, I know why they call love a sin. You make me happy with each passing day, Hoping it never ends is what I pray! When you call me cookie, I feel warmth within Hit the lottery, I knew I'd win. My boogie is what I'll always call you, You're my first pick, and that's so true!

credit
images (91).jpg

I know you been through a lot in life,
And now I'm here to relieve your strife.
I promise to always be there,
Your heart, I want to repair.
I won't judge you no matter what,
The door to the past is shut.
They say when one door closes,
A window is opened to smell the roses.
Through this open window, come with me,
I'll show you what its like to be free.
But just like that bed of roses,
Growth in right under our noses.
The growth of this thing we call us,
Is like platinum it never rusts

Our relationship is off the wall,
With this we can sore above all!
Like Beyonce and Jay-Z we will be unbeatable,
No need for doctors, our feelings are untreatable!
I can't help but tell everyone he's my crush.
You are my Price Charming,
These feelings are alarming!

We build the strongest walls
No great army could knock down
Promise we'll keep on fighting, even if we fall to the ground
Cause a king and queen will always be under one crown



True love and happiness has ruled upon us Enemies and invaders has no place or space So we fought everyone that could come in between Because there's always a palace made for king and queen.

KINDLY

UPVOTE

RESTEEM

COMMENT

FOLLOW @Tfame3865

Sort:  

Thank you for using DropAhead Votes_Plus channels!

Unfortunately, I have to inform you on behalf of DropAhead Team that we wouldn't be able to support your article with our votes as it doesn't comply with our copyright and intellectual property standards.
Meaning, we find your publication, complete or in its parts, might violate some third party copyright authorship through its misusage by missing or inappropriately provided citations, sources, credits, licenses, reusing rights or else.
For details please refer to Steemit's regulation regarding Plagiarism, Spam, and Abuse.

you make sense. If love na sin. i dey ready to go prison

Lol.. Na u be 2face brother Abi?

Hm. Nice pics tho. It makes me eager to start a family.

Love cannot be over emphasize enough.

great post, keep it up

You are right...no mattet what happens there will always be a palace for the king and queen.
Have a good day...

@mrainp420 has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond. To be Resteemed to 4k+ followers and upvoted heavier send 0.25SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

You are making me fall in love with love..😍😍😍😍

Ha. Thank God my name is love

Who dash you??😀

Thank you for the excellent post..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62102.06
ETH 2415.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49